e-editionFlipBookBanner

Englewood Review Newspaper | Englewood, FL
Advanced Search

COVID-19
• National Headlines
• CDC Microsite

BULLETINS
• Bulletins

OUR COMMUNITY
• MORE Town News
• MORE Arts & Entertainment
• MORE Club News
• MORE Kids' News
• MORE Business News

FEATURES
• Notable Neighbors
• Amanda Glam
• Home & Garden
• Nola's Notes
• Englewood History
• Shore Fishing
• This 'n That
• Real Englewood Area Dish
• Day Trips
• Welcome Back!
• Old Englewood Village Association
• Nature Calls

CELEBRATIONS!
• CELEBRATIONS
• Submission Form

OBITUARIES
• OBITUARIES
• Submission Form

WORSHIP
• Local Places of Worship
• Add a Link

LET'S GO TO THE MOVIES
• Box Office News
• B & B Theatres, Venice
• Regal Town Cntr., Pt. Charlotte

ADVERTISERS
• Dining Guide
• Hot Days, Cool Deals!
• Coupons

LOCAL LINKS
• Libraries
• Schools
• Pet Adoptions
• Favorites
• Add a Link

HOME & LIFESTYLE
• Travel Info
• Seniors
• Recipes
• All About Food

OUR HISTORY
• History Articles
• Past Pioneer Days

ARCHIVES
• Archives




Amanda Glam
home : features : amanda glam
June 13, 2021


Amanda's Picks
Amanda’s Summer Movie Preview Extravaganza
Remember Amanda’s Summer Movie Preview Extravaganza where she would guide you through all the films that she deemed worthy of your time and money? It’s back. But are you?...

Wednesday, June 9, 2021

Amanda's Picks
Fried Pickles and Reclining Seats
It’s unclear what theaters are going to need to do to lure couch potatoes back to the movies. With most films available to stream on their release date, or soon after, at no or low cost to film fans, why would we leave our sofa and ditch our PJs to see a movie on a big screen?

Friday, May 28, 2021

Amanda's Picks
What Amanda’s Watching...
Monday, May 17, 2021

Amanda's Picks
The good, the bad, the ugly: The Oscars
Last year my daughter Emma and I spent Oscar night at a party hosted by the Sarasota Film Festival in Sarasota. We dressed up and drove nearly an hour to watch the ceremony on a big screen with a group of people (remember groups?) while enjoying a lovely buffet (remember buffets?) Emma won the Oscar ballot, of course, and two tickets to the Festival’s closing night party in March, which was canceled, of course, due to COVID-19.


Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Amanda's Picks
Welcome to Amanda’s “revengeapalooza bingeathon.”
One day last week, I went to my local theater to see Nobody, the number one movie in the country. Less than an hour after returning home, I rented the Oscar-nominated thriller Promising Young Woman. Both films are Rated R.

Wednesday, April 14, 2021

Amanda's Picks
Let’s Get Real
This past year, when we haven’t been able to escape our homes much, who hasn’t enjoyed escaping via streaming? Whether it’s to the bawdy boudoirs of Bridgerton or the sophisticated 60s of The Queen’s Gambit, I’m in. However, I also enjoy a well-told true story, and there are many available on cable and streaming services right now...

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Amanda's Picks
Coming 2 America (PG-13) and Kid 90 (NR)
I was going to try and watch the original Coming To America (1988) before I saw Coming 2 America, but I didn’t have to because everything you need to know about the first film is right there on screen (or in this case, on your TV).

Friday, March 19, 2021

If you like to read movie reviews, check out our archives for more entertainment insights by Amanda. Go to our search engine and search for "Amanda."






Pioneer Days E-edition
<June>
SMTWTFS
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      

CONTACT USLife
Rev1up!
Site Design and Content
Copyright 2021 1up!

Software © 1998-2021 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved